Blog

Will State Teachers Help Our Neediest Kids in Their Funding Formula Bill?

By Travis H. Brown

The future of Missouri lies with its 900,000+ children under the age of 21. If you are growing up within an unaccredited (or soon to be unaccredited) district, your family is faced with very few good choices. The scope of our Missouri constitution should apply statewide, regardless of zip code assignments to a zone school.

Perhaps the lowest, most fundamental threshold for the State Board of Education to determine is accreditation. This does not measure college readiness, job readiness, applied life skills, or anyone’s overall position toward their economic future.  Accreditation attempts to measure the minimal standards by which our state “maintains free public schools.”

The cultural tragedies that emerge from the accumulated failures to meet accreditation spread a slow but ever expanding wake.Trying to improve a statewide crisis-response plan for the education funding formula without providing immediate relief to those within these storms is akin to suggesting that victims of natural disaster do not require assistance from all corners of our state.

Missouri communities are better when ideology is laid aside in favor of practical, local solutions. Innovations can and do occur faster once all options for choice and competition are immediately available to serve the defense less. Research continues to demonstrate that improvements can be made with choice schools assisting those regions that require the most help, including improvements even for those kids who cannot or will not be able to choose a choice school.

Our needy communities are just like our legislative efforts: No one should have to go it alone in times of crisis. That is why we are proud to support the outreach to all parents and children, including those operating within independent choice schools, that have the means, ability, and interest to help. Please call your state legislator, and urge them to help all children with immediate choice options, such as passport scholarships found within HB1740.

Email your legislator today:

Name Email
Craig Redmon Craig.Redmon@house.mo.gov
Zachary Wyatt Zachary.Wyatt@house.mo.gov
Casey Guernsey Casey.Guernsey@house.mo.gov
Mike Thomson mike.thomson@house.mo.gov
Glen Klippenstein Glen.Klippenstein@house.mo.gov
Lindell F. Shumake Lindell.Shumake@house.mo.gov
Mike Lair Mike.Lair@house.mo.gov
Tom Shively Tom.Shively@house.mo.gov
Paul Quinn paul.quinn@house.mo.gov
Jay Houghton Jay.Houghton@house.mo.gov
Ed Schieffer ed.schieffer@house.mo.gov
Doug Funderburk doug.funderburk@house.mo.gov
Chuck Gatschenberger Chuck.Gatschenberger@house.mo.gov
Kathie Conway Kathie.Conway@house.mo.gov
Sally A. Faith sally.faith@house.mo.gov
Mark A. Parkinson mark.parkinson@house.mo.gov
Vicki Schneider Vicki.Schneider@house.mo.gov
Anne Zerr Anne.Zerr@house.mo.gov
Kurt M. Bahr Kurt.Bahr@house.mo.gov
Jeanie Riddle Jeanie.Riddle@house.mo.gov
John W. Cauthorn John.Cauthorn@house.mo.gov
Randy Asbury rasbury@howardelectricwb.com
Stephen Webber Stephen.Webber@house.mo.gov
Chris Kelly Chris.Kelly@house.mo.gov
Mary Wynne Still Mary.Still@house.mo.gov
Joe Aull joe.aull@house.mo.gov
Pat Conway PConway@StJoeLive.com
Delus Johnson Delus.Johnson@house.mo.gov
Galen Wayne Higdon Galen.Higdon@house.mo.gov
Nick Marshall Nick.Marshall@house.mo.gov
Jay Swearingen Jay.Swearingen@house.mo.gov
Ron Schieber Ronald.Schieber@house.mo.gov
Jerry Nolte jerry.nolte@house.mo.gov
Myron Neth myron.neth@house.mo.gov
T.J. Berry TJ.Berry@house.mo.gov
Bob Nance bnance@epsi.net
Mike Talboy mike.talboy@house.mo.gov
Ryan Silvey ryan.silvey@house.mo.gov
Jean Peters-Baker Jean.Baker@house.mo.gov
John Joseph Rizzo John.Rizzo@house.mo.gov
Shalonn Curls shalonn.curls@house.mo.gov
Leonard Hughes leonard.hughes@house.mo.gov
Gail Mccann Beatty Gail.McCannBeatty@house.mo.gov
Jason Kander Jason.Kander@house.mo.gov
Jason R. Holsman jason.holsman@house.mo.gov
Kevin Mcmanus Kevin.McManus@house.mo.gov
Jeff Grisamore jeff.grisamore@house.mo.gov
Gary Cross Gary.Cross@house.mo.gov
Tom McDonald Tom.McDonald@house.mo.gov
Michael Ricardo Brown michael.brown@house.mo.gov
Ira Anders Ira.Anders@house.mo.gov
Noel Torpey Noel.Torpey@house.mo.gov
Brent T. Lasater brent.lasater@house.mo.gov
Jeanie Lauer
Sheila Solon sheila@solondistrict3.com
Mike Cierpiot Mike.Cierpiot@house.mo.gov
Penny Hubbard Penny.Hubbard@house.mo.gov
Jeanette Mott Oxford jeanette.oxford@house.mo.gov
Jamilah Nasheed jamilah.nasheed@house.mo.gov
Chris Carter Chris.Carter@house.mo.gov
Donald Phillips Don.Phillips@house.mo.gov
Tishaura O. Jones Tishaura.Jones@house.mo.gov
Susan Carlson Susan.Carlson@house.mo.gov
Michele Kratky michele.kratky@house.mo.gov
Genise Monticello Genise.Montecillo@house.mo.gov
Michael J. Colona Mike.Colona@house.mo.gov
David Sater david.sater@house.mo.gov
Tommie Pierson Tommie.Pierson@house.mo.gov
Sharon L. Pace Sharon.Pace@house.mo.gov
Clem Smith Clem.Smith@house.mo.gov
Rory Ellinger Rory.Ellinger@house.mo.gov
Stacey Newman Stacey.Newman@house.mo.gov
Steve Webb Steve.Webb@house.mo.gov
Bert Atkins Bert.Atkins@house.mo.gov
Churie Spreng Michael.Spreng@house.mo.gov
Eileen Grant McGeoghegan eileen.mcgeoghegan@house.mo.gov
Margo G. McNeil Margo.McNeil@house.mo.gov
Mary Nichols Mary.Nichols@house.mo.gov
Sylvester Taylor Sylvester.Taylor@house.mo.gov
Rochelle Walton Gray Rochelle.Gray@house.mo.gov
Jill Schupp Jill.Schupp@house.mo.gov
Jake Zimmerman jake.zimmerman@house.mo.gov
Don Gosen Don.Gosen@house.mo.gov
Cloria Brown cloria.brown@house.mo.gov
Cole McNary Cole.McNary@house.mo.gov
John J. Diehl John.Diehl@house.mo.gov
Andrew Koenig Andrew.Koenig@house.mo.gov
Timothy W. Jones tim.jones@house.mo.gov
John C. McCaherty John.McCaherty@house.mo.gov
Jeanne Kirkton Jeanne.Kirkton@house.mo.gov
Sue Allen Sue.Allen@house.mo.gov
Dwight Scharnhorst Dwight.Scharnhorst@house.mo.gov
Rick Stream rick.stream@house.mo.gov
Mike Leara Mike.Leara@house.mo.gov
Scott Sifton scott.sifton@house.mo.gov
Gary Fuhr Gary.Fuhr@house.mo.gov
Dave Hinson Dave.Hinson@house.mo.gov
Bart Korman Bart.Korman@house.mo.gov
Marsha Haefner Marsha.Haefner@house.mo.gov
Timothy G. Meadows Tim.Meadows@house.mo.gov
Paul Joseph Wieland Paul.Wieland@house.mo.gov
Ron Casey Ron.Casey@house.mo.gov
Joseph A. Fallert joe.fallertjr@house.mo.gov
Paul Curtman Paul.Curtman@house.mo.gov
Steven Tilley friendsoftilley@hotmail.com
Linda Black Linda.Black@house.mo.gov
Jacob Hummel Jake.Hummel@house.mo.gov
Scott D. Dieckhaus Scott.Dieckhaus@house.mo.gov
Ben Harris Ben.Harris@house.mo.gov
Dave Schatz Dave.Schatz@house.mo.gov
Tom L. Loehner tom.loehner@house.mo.gov
Mike Bernskoetter Mike.Bernskoetter@house.mo.gov
Jason Barnes Jay.Barnes@house.mo.gov
Rodney Schad rodney.schad@house.mo.gov
Wanda Brown Wanda.Brown@house.mo.gov
Caleb Jones Caleb.Jones@house.mo.gov
Stanley Cox stan@stancox.com
Sandy Crawford Sandy.Crawford@house.mo.gov
Scott N. Largent Scott.Largent@house.mo.gov
Denny L. Hoskins Denny.Hoskins@house.mo.gov
Mike McGhee mike.mcghee@house.mo.gov
Chris Molendorp Chris.Molendorp@house.mo.gov
Rick Brattin rick.brattin@house.mo.gov
Barney Fisher barney.fisher@house.mo.gov
Mike Kelley Mike.Kelley@house.mo.gov
Tom Flanigan Thomas.Flanigan@house.mo.gov
Charlie Davis Charlie.Davis@house.mo.gov
William Bill” White” Bill.White@house.mo.gov
Bill Reiboldt Bill.Reiboldt@house.mo.gov
Bill Lant Bill.Lant@house.mo.gov
Don Ruzicka don.ruzicka@house.mo.gov
Sue Entlicher sue.entlicher@house.mo.gov
Thomas Long Thomas.Long@house.mo.gov
Charles W. Denison charlie.denison@house.mo.gov
Eric W. Burlison Eric.Burlison@house.mo.gov
Melissa Leach Melissa.Leach@house.mo.gov
Sara N. Lampe sara.lampe@house.mo.gov
Shane Schoeller shane.schoeller@house.mo.gov
Lincoln Hough Lincoln.Hough@house.mo.gov
Kevin Elmer Kevin.Elmer@house.mo.gov
Raymond Weter raymond.weter@house.mo.gov
Lyle Rowland Lyle.Rowland@house.mo.gov
Tony Dugger Tony.Dugger@house.mo.gov
Lyndall Fraker lyndall.fraker@house.mo.gov
Darrell Pollock darrell.pollock@house.mo.gov
Don Wells don.wells@house.mo.gov
David Day david.day@house.mo.gov
Keith Frederick Keith.Frederick@house.mo.gov
Jason T. Smith Jason.Smith@house.mo.gov
Ward Franz ward.franz@house.mo.gov
Paul Fitzwater Paul.Fitzwater@house.mo.gov
Steve Cookson steve.cookson@house.mo.gov
Todd Richardson Todd.Richardson@house.mo.gov
Diane Franklin Diane.Franklin@house.mo.gov
Shelley White Keeney Shelley.Keeney@house.mo.gov
Donna Lichtenegger Donna.Lichtenegger@house.mo.gov
Wayne Wallingford wayne.wallingford@house.mo.gov
Billy Pat Wright billy.wright@house.mo.gov
Ellen Brandom ellen.brandom@house.mo.gov
Steve Hodges steve.hodges@house.mo.gov
Terry Swinger Terry.Swinger@house.mo.gov
Kent Hampton kent.hampton@house.mo.gov
Jim W. Lembke Jim.Lembke@senate.mo.gov
Scott T. Rupp Scott.Rupp@senate.mo.gov
Kevin Engler kevin.engler@senate.mo.gov
Joseph Keaveny Joseph.Keaveny@senate.mo.gov
Robin Wright-Jones Robin.Jones@senate.mo.gov
Mike Kehoe Jay.Wasson@senate.mo.gov
Jane D. Cunningham Jane.Cunningham@senate.mo.gov
Will Kraus Will.Kraus@senate.mo.gov
Jolie L. Justus Jolie.Justus@senate.mo.gov
Victor Callahan victor_callahan@senate.mo.gov
Brad Lager Brad.Lager@senate.mo.gov
Timothy P. Green timothy_green@senate.mo.gov
Maria N. Chappelle-Nadal maria.chappellenadal@house.mo.gov
Eric Schmitt eschmitt@senate.mo.gov
Dan W. Brown Dan.Brown@senate.mo.gov
Luann Ridgeway Luann.Ridgeway@senate.mo.gov
Brian Munzlinger Brian.Munzlinger@senate.mo.gov
Kurt Schaefer Kurt.Schaefer@senate.mo.gov
Jay Wasson Jay.Wasson@senate.mo.gov
Bill Stouffer bstouffer@senate.mo.gov
Ryan Glennon McKenna ryan.mckenna@senate.mo.gov
Thomas D. Dempsey Tom.Dempsey@senate.mo.gov
John T Lamping John.Lamping@senate.mo.gov
Robert N. Mayer Rob.Mayer@senate.mo.gov
Brian D. Nieves Brian.Nieves@senate.mo.gov
Jason Glennon Crowell jcrowell@senate.mo.gov
Mike Parson mparson@senate.mo.gov
Jack Goodman Jack.Goodman@senate.mo.gov
Bob Dixon Bob.Dixon@senate.mo.gov
David Pearce David.Pearce@senate.mo.gov
Ronald F. Richard Ronald.Richard@senate.mo.gov
Chuck Purgason Chuck.Purgason@senate.mo.gov
Robert Schaaf rob@schaaf.com

 

TAGS